NOC Body - Bangladesh Journalists’ Foundation For Consumers And Investors (BJFCI)

1st NOC Body

The above BJFCI meeting held on Saturday, March 24, 2018 at National Press club formed a 33-member NOC committee and decided to observe the upcoming International consumers day with befitting manner. The chairman of the meeting conveyed thanks to the committee members and all other members and declared the end of the session.




 Name of the Post


 Name Newspaper/Media
1 Chairman


Faruk Ahmed Economic Editor

The Daily Observer

2 Vice Chairman


Md Shihabur Rahman Executive Editor

The Daily Sun

3 Vice Chairman


Akhter Hossain Masud Managing Editor

The Daily Newstoday

4 Vice Chairman


Abu Taher Joint Editor

Dainik Samokal


Vice Chairman


Abul Khaer Chief Reporter

Dainik Ittefaq

6 Vice Chairman


Anisur Rahman Addl News Editor

The Financial Express

7 Vice Chairman


Online Editor

Prothom Alo


Vice Chairman

Shamim Ara Managing Editor

The Bangladesh Express

9 Vice chairman Shahedul Islam Editor,

Dainik Khola Kagoj

10 Vice Chairman Senior Reporter

The Daily Star

11 Secretary General Md Enamul Haque Babul Special Correspondent


12 Joint Secretary General Ehsanul Haque Babu Joint Editor, Dainik Jugantor
13 Joint Secretary General Liton Ekram Senior Reporter


14 Joint Secretary General Morsalin Nomani Sr Reporter


15 Research & Publication Secretary PR Biswas Special Correspondent

The Asian Age

16 Joint Research & Publication Secretary Shahana Siddiqui Shoma Sr Reporter


16 Finance & Aid Secretary Saiful Islam Shamim Special Correspondent


18 Joint Finance & Aid Secretary Ismat Jerin Business Editor

ATN News

19 Women Affair’s Secretary Farhana Mili  


20 Joint Women Affair’s Secretary Umme Ara Sweety Chief Reporter

Dainik Amader Arthoniti

21 Joint Women Affair’s Secretary Tahmina Akhter Sr Sub Editor

Dainik Kalbela


22 Programme & Promotion Secretary Basher Hossain Mian Sr Sub Editor

The Daily Observer

23 Joint Programme & Promotion Secretary Rafiqul Islam Azad Sr Reporter

The Independent

24 Joint Programme & Promotion Secretary Anjon Rahman Sr Reporter

Channel i

25 Joint Programme & Promotion Secretary Md Jahangir Alom Chief Reporter

The Bangladesh Express

26 Member-1 Syed Badrul Ahsan Associate. Editor,

The Asian Age

Member-2 Shamsul Alom Belal City Editor


27 Member-3 Kazi Rafique News Editor

Dainik Sangbad

28 Member-4 Ali Asfar Chief sub Editor

The Financial Express

28 Member-5 Mainul Alom Special correspondent

The Daily Ittefaq

29 Member-6 Kazi Abdul Hannan Online Editor

The Daily Observer

29 Member-7 Belayet Hossain Special correspondent

Amar Kagoj

30 Member-8 Moshiur Rahman Sports Editor

The Daily Observer

31 Member-9







The new committee members expressed their commitments to work sincerely to achieve BJFCI objectives in line with the Constitution and Article of Association of BJFCI.

The meeting also decided that the BJFCI will observe the upcoming International Consumers day with various programmes and requested the chairman and secretary general to take necessary measures.

The BJFCI Chairman declared the closing of the meeting after convening thanks to all members present in the meeting.


Chairman                                                                                  Secretary General